Two for Tuesday

Hello Hello!  Can you believe it’s Tuesday?!?! I don’t know about for you, but this week has been flying by so far…I’m not going to complain! I hope yours is moving along just fine.

  1. Happy Birthday, Emma! The first week following my birthday has been off to a great start, maybe my 30’s aren’t looking so bad!  With that said, May and June are busy months for my family with birthdays, anniversaries, etc. Tomorrow is my niece’s one year old birthday!  When my sister announced that she was having a baby, I think we were all very surprised!  I don’t think she or her husband thought they would get pregnant that fast or knew what it took having a little one, but had no doubt that they would be great parents.  My sister was induced a few weeks early due to minor complications and had the baby while I was in Orlando at a conference…I knew she was going to be induced before I left, but my boss at the time talked me into going to the conference anyways, “It would be good for advancement in your career” is what she told me and I regret going to that conference more than anything in the world. Going forward, it will take a lot for a manager to tell me that I can’t have time with my family.  However, as soon as I got off the plane, I headed straight to my sister and brother-in law’s house and hugged that baby girl who was only 2 days old!  As the months have gone by, I have watched my sister transform into a very loving mother that does anything to put her daughter first.  She has learned how to cook and provide healthy meals for her baby (Note: she barely knew how to boil water when the baby was born!…shes going to shoot me for saying that!) When they were visiting us in TX a few months ago, it was amazing to see how much character Emma already has and how much she cracks up my sister…their bond is truly like no other! So, here’s a very happy one year old birthday to Emma and a congratulatory applause for to my sister and her husband for dealing with all the in’s and out’s of having a infant that first year! Y’all have done great…keep up the good work! 13113819_1602887036690535_175358356_n(1)
  2. Ranch Chicken:  I have been all about crock-pot dinner lately.  I can get all of the ingredients together in the morning and start it cooking and then have the rest of the day to do whatever I want and not really worry about it until we’re hungry.  I ran across this very easy Weight Watchers recipe this week that we tried…I loved it, hubs didn’t so much (he thought it was too salty….I’ll probably use reduced sodium condensed soup next time). Here’s the recipe, it could not be easier: 1-2 lbs chicken tender or breasts (they can even be frozen), 1 packet Ranch seasoning (I get the bulk version from Costco, so I used 2 tbsp.), 1 can of condensed cream of mushroom soup (the recipe suggested cream of chicken, but it’s what I had on hand), and 1 emptied can of soup filled with milk or water.  Put the chicken in the crock-pot, mix the other ingredients well and pour over the chicken, Cook on low 6-8 hours.  I shredded mine once it was done cooking and served it over brown rice with veggies.  Here’s what it looked like:chicken Yum!

Well, that’s all for now folks!  Make sure you stay tuned to my Etsy site this week…some new posts will be up for summer/4th of July outfits and a coupon!

Hope you have a wonderful week!

 

Leave a Reply

