Two for Tuesday

Hello! Thank you for visiting my blog and I hope you are having a great week so far!  Whew…what a week it has been for me!  As I have been working on developing my Etsy site, I had no idea that there were so many intricacies involved.  While it is up to each seller/site owner to determine how in-depth they would like to go with their site, just the branding alone is an entire education…not to mention planning inventory, shipping costs, etc.! 🙂 Hu Hum…Why don’t they teach you THIS stuff in school?!?

Besides getting the Etsy shop ready, I have been busy out and about in Austin and exploring my new state and town.  The hubs and I got our license plates and drivers license’s this past week, so this whole move is feeling more and more official everyday.

  1. The Bunnies Are Multiplying:    It’s hard to believe that Valentine’s day has already come and gone this year.  With St. Patrick’s Day right around the corner and Easter only 10 days later, this year is flying by!  As I am getting more and more familiar with my embroidery machine, I can create much more customized designs.  With Easter right around the corner, I thought I would make this set for my niece, Emma.

    Please Note: I am working on getting my Etsy shop set up, but if you would like to order one of these sets for a girl or a onesie without the bow for boys (bunnies will be blue, yellow, and white – with silver dots and outline), please feel free to email me (danburysnest@gmail.com).  I am charging $15 for the girl set and $12 for the boy version and can make them in any child’s size onesie or t-shirt.

2. Southwest Stuffed Peppers:    One thing that you will learn about me is that I love to get most of my cooking done in the morning and have the rest of my meals “ready” for me throughout the day (…and the rest of the day to do what I want!).  When my hubby and I first met, he said that one of his favorite meals was stuffed peppers…I had never had them before, much less, knew how to make them.  Over the course of our five plus years together, I have tried quite a few different recipes for them with some resulting in mushy peppers, others too heavy with tomato sauce, etc.  Since we are now living in Texas, I thought it was only appropriate that I make Southwest Stuffed Peppers.  These turned out amazing with the pepper still a little crunchy and avocado and sour cream on top!  I would highly recommend these, I made them in the morning and kept them covered in the fridge until we were ready to pop them in the oven for dinner….easy peasy!

Southwest Stuffed peppers

 

One thought on “Two for Tuesday

Leave a Reply

