Two for Tuesday

Hello! As I mentioned in my “About Me” post, I am new to this whole blogging thing, but am trying my best to get on a regular schedule with posting.  So, with that being said, my goal is to stick with “Two for Tuesday” and featuring two items that I make a week.

Here it goes…

  1. Crock Pot Turkey Chili and Rosemary Olive Oil Bread:     It was an unusually cloudy day on Sunday and I decided to make some Crock pot Turkey Bean Chili (Note: It says to simmer for two hours in the recipe, but I threw it in the crock pot for about 6 hours on low and it turned out delicious!)  and homemade bread.  Now, I have an electric bread machine, but the first time I used it, I somehow added doubled or tripled the amount of salt in the recipe and let’s just say that it turned out tasting like dried out play-do!  Ever since, I have been afraid to try the bread machine.  However, I was on Pinterest one night before going to bed and stumbled across a recipe for Rosemary Olive Oil Bread which is “baked” in the crock pot and had a lot of ingredients that I already had on hand.  It made the house smell heavenly for the two hours it was cooking and I got rave reviews from the hubby.  I served it warm with fresh butter from the farm down the street, but think serving it with olive oil, salt, pepper, and/or hot pepper flakes would be good too!RosemaryBread
  2. Emma’s First Birthday:    Emma is my niece that will be turning one in May…My oh my does time fly!  In order to prepare for her birthday, my sister had been looking at ideas for her “smash cake” photos (For those of you that may not be familiar with this idea, it is very popular to get your soon-to-be one year old photographed with a small cake or cupcake because they usually “smash” it and get it all over them and it makes for very cute pictures!) and decided that she wanted to go with a pink and gold theme.  I looked at Etsy to see what we could do and after seeing the prices for some of the “smash cake” accessories, I offered to make something myself!  I did some research on how to make tu-tu’s and had no idea they were as easy to make as they are!

Please note: I will be making these for my Etsy shop, once I get the site up and running.  If you would like one of these sets before I get the site set up, please feel free to shoot me an email.  I can make them in pink, purple, blue, yellow, and white/silver and am charging $25 (for the onesie/t-shirt, tu-tu, and headband), plus shipping. (The onesie comes in 12M, but can be made in other baby/child sizes with different numbers for different birthdays or the first initial of their first name.)

Emma's 1st Birthday

One thought on “Two for Tuesday

Leave a Reply

